top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemickehh

A story that is APPEALING! It's about a banana!

Updated: Dec 1, 2020

"Today seems normal" isn't something the main character would say in this game 🤷‍♂️.

An appealing story was my first try at a narrative game! I wanted to use Ink! (Check it out, you'll love it) But since the game jam was only 48 hours and I hadn't prepared the unity/Ink integration, I thought it would be quicker to try and create my own system that tells the story line by line.


Looking back at it, I can't believe I managed to finish on time because I made the system in such a way that I have to enter every single line separately. And I had already written the story down in a google doc outside.


I was lucky enough to work with three of my friends, the game jam time was only 48 hours and we finished it right on time. I took the role of programmer and writer, and I was joined by a very talented programmer and 2 very talented artists! (You can see their links in the game's page below) The story is about 4000 words and there are 7 different endings for the game! (9 endings if you count the loops that take you back to the beginning)!


I intend to work with Ink in future projects because I think it handles a lot of stuff for me. I Just need to find time to customize the Ink/Unity integration and make sure I can do anything with it.


If you want to try the game, please visit this link: https://mickehh.itch.io/an-appealing-story


As always, feel free to give me any feedback or just chatting!

Here's my twitter @mickehh_

Thank you!

Mickehh


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page